top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Vizza

My Daily 'Green Juice' Smoothie




This is one of those recipes that changes up every morning, depending on what I have in my fridge and flavors or benefits I'm wanting from my juice. This juice/smoothie wakes me up, and gives me long lasting energy with antioxidants. I'm usually not that hungry in the morning, and if I workout in the morning I don't want to have a full stomach, so being able to drink my breakfast is a great choice for me. Drinking a large glass of water and then this juice regulates my appetite and just makes me happy! I don't mind the 'green' taste of drinks with veggies in them, but if you're not a fan, you won't taste it in this amazing drink. When I'm consistently making these every morning, I definitely see a positive difference in my skin clarity, bloating, and energy levels throughout the day. I do NOT have a fancy or expensive juicer or blender, but the small NutriBullet blender and fine strainer I have do just the trick.


INGREDIENTS:

  • 3 Celery stalks (I use a peeler to get rid of the outer skin)

  • 1 cup Spinach or Kale

  • 1 Green or Honey Crisp Apple

  • 1 tsp fresh grated ginger

  • Juice from 1/2 a lemon (or a full lemon if you're into that :)

  • 1/2 - 1 cup water

  • Splash of either fresh or bottled organic orange/pineapple/grapefruit juice, whatever you have and is your fave to help blend (you can also just use cold water or coconut water if you don't want any more added sugar)

  • 1 scoop Collagen/Protein powder

I usually add a couple ice cubes to my smoothie to make it cold, but sometimes I'm not in the mood for an icy texture, so I'll freeze the fruits and veggies I know I want to use the night before.


If I'm I'm craving a thicker, creamier smoothie, I'll add a banana and an extra scoop of protein powder!


I don't always pour my smoothie/juice through a strainer, but it can help get some grit or pulp out. Most of the time I don't bother, and eat the foam/pulp as a good source of fiber!


Cheers,


Olivia Lorraine



4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page