top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Vizza

We LOVE CARBS: Not a Recipe, just wanted to brag...

At the time of writing this, the entire globe is on pause and under quarantine due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. While completing the rest of my spring semester online, back home, I took advantage of my extra time and access to a big kitchen to whip up some of that good good. Although this is not the best for my waistline (I've tried to make a balance between cooking healthy and unhealthy things), it's just so fun! This time around, I baked something that I never have before.... fresh, Italian crusty bread. This was a no-knead recipe, and took 18 hours to make. I was so nervous, as working with yeasted doughs is such a science that even the room temperature of your house, or an extra minute of stirring can really screw things up. But, I have to say, I'm really proud of what I made. Obviously it is nowhere near the perfect round loaf of bread made in a dutch oven, but it did boost my confidence up a few points. Once I keep practicing my bread skills, I'll make sure to share my fave recipes that I master! I also added a snap I took of homemade pizza I made as requested by my fam. One pie is made with a premade, frozen, store-bought dough I rescued from its sad living place at the bottom of the freezer. The other pie is made with homemade dough that only took about 4 hours to make, which is much less time than the over 48 hr doughs I've attempted.


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page